Keep up with Armagh i

Armagh quartet in Ulster hurling squad

ARMAGH’S Ryan Gaffney has been named in the starting line up for Ulster’s Inter-Provincial Hurling Championship game with Munster on Sunday.

Gaffney’s Middletown teammate Cathal Carville and Keady brothers Conor and John Corvan are also present in manager Gregory O’Kane’s squad for the semi-final tie.

As expected, Antrim players feature heavily in the squad with nine representatives in the starting fifteen with Cushandall’s Neil McManus (pictured with O’Kane) named as captain.

Derry boast six squad members while Down (three) and Tyrone (two) are also represented.

The game will be part of an appetising Athletic Grounds double-bill as the hurling throw-in at 12.30pm is followed by the football tie between the same sides at 2.15pm.

Ulster team: Ryan McGarry (Antrim), Barry McFall (Antrim), Arron Graffin (Antrim), Michael Warnock (Derry), Neal McAuley (Antrim), Liam Hinphey (Derry), Simon McCrory (Antrim), Karl Stewart (Antrim), Kevin Hinphey (Derry), Alan Grant (Derry), Neil McManus (C) (Antrim), Paul Shiels (Antrim), Shane McNaughton (Antrim), Ryan Gaffney (Armagh), Oisin McCloskey (Derry).
Subs: Stephen Keith (Down), Michael Ennis (Down), Eoin Clarke (Down), Conor Corvan (Armagh), John Corvan (Armagh), Cathal Carville (Armagh), Stephen Donnelly (Tyrone), Conor Quinn (Derry), Martin Grogan (Tyrone).

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Most read today

More in GAA