Keep up with Armagh i

New ABC Council to hold first full meeting in Craigavon this week

The first meeting of Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon Council is due to take place next Thursday, June 12.

The make-up of the new ‘super-council’ – consisiting of seven District Electoral Areas – is now known after last month’s local government elections.

A total of 41 councillors will represent the ABC area, the biggest council area outside Belfast.

It will continue to work in shadow form until next year when the 11 new ‘super-councils’ will officially replace the 26 current councils.

The first meeting on Thursday will begin at 6pm  in the Mayes Hall, Craigavon Civic Conference Centre, Lakeview Road, Craigavon, BT64 1AL.

Members of the public are entitled to attend but, as there is limited seating capacity, anyone wishing to do so is asked to contact a staff member below if you wish to reserve a seat.

Contact Details Marie Mallon, Armagh City and District Council t: 028 3752 9603 Dawn McDowell, Banbridge District Council t: 028 4066 0602 Wendy Geary, Craigavon Borough Council t: 028 3831 2412.

Read more news:

Elderly couple robbed while lying in their bed

£3000 ‘hat’ up for grabs as BuskFest returns to Banbridge

Canadian family’s delight as museum finds Newry relatives and roots!

Cross-community football team have kit stolen from car

Policing Partnership and NI Water touring schools to educate on quarry dangers

Newry Council to ask Minister to withdraw major Carnbane retail park approval


Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Most read today

More in News