Keep up with Armagh i

Armagh Sports Awards winners 2015

Armagh Sports Awards

The Armagh Sports Awards took place tonight at the City Hotel.

Our sports stars were celebrated in the annual event. Special guest for the night was Britain’s Got Talent star JJ McParland. Here are tonight’s winners:

Sportsman of the Year: Sean Duffy (Boxing) and Tiernan Oliver (Rowing)

Sportswoman of the Year: Kelly Mallon (Gaelic Football)

Coach of the Year: Martin Renaghan (Boxing)

Junior Male of the Year: Kyle Marshall (Hockey)

Junior Female of the Year: Olive Conroy (Swimming)

Disabled Sportsperson of the Year: Dearbhail Savage (Equestrian)

Armagh Sports Awards

Armagh Sports Awards. Winners 2015.

Senior Team of the Year: City of Armagh First XV (Rugby)

Junior Team of the Year: Cuchulainn U18 (Hurling)

Community Sports Award: Armagh Parkrun

School Team of the Year: St Patrick’s Keady U14 (Hurling)

The George Compston Coaching for the Future Award: Michael McKenna (Keady and District Angling Club)

Volunteer Award: Malcolm Sloane (Hockey), Jim burns (Tug ‘o’ War), Oliver Gribben (Road Bowls), Donat Toner (Gaelic Football), Stephen Clancy (Camogie), Mary Leer (Swimming) and Jerome Fisher (Angling).

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Most read today

More in News